Heavyweight Light Sleeper

Baby Calvin is a really light sleeper. Sometimes even the click from my mouse wakes him up. He’s also hyper sensitive to the sound of splashing water, which is a great pain since I have to wash up the pump parts very often. So during the day, we end up tiptoeing all over him, carefully closing doors and doing my washing as quietly as I can; Johnny and I will whisper to each other. The need for silence can be quite oppressive. It’s hard to relax when you have to be so self conscious of any little noise you make. On the bright side, because I was trying not to make unnecessary noise. it did stop me from my ravenous bouts of snacking especially in the afternoon. The boredom of staying at home makes me a horrible snack monster.

Leave a Reply

