Another Great Fall :(

Calvin had a big fall this morning from his cot. He’s become really adept at pulling himself to stand everywhere, including his cot. So when his papa was getting his milk ready in the other room, he stood up and climbed over and fell off. The poor guy was wailing. This is one of greatest heights he has fallen off. So far, he seems to be ok. Still active and chatty, though a bit whiny today. So we’ve lowered his cot to the lowest setting now but it’s hard to put him to sleep though since he’s reverted back to needing to be carried before falling asleep. Now, we’re trying to let him sleep on the mattress on the floor instead.

He’s been diligently practicing his pull-to-stand skills so I’m kept busy the whole day just trying to keep an eye on him so he won’t fall and hurt himself. It’s getting really tiring and I’m afraid I’ll go insane. I have no time to even prepare his food/milk or go to the loo, not to mention have some breathing space for myself. When I’m pumping and have to leave him inside his exersaucer (the only truly safe place), he gets really upset to be stuck inside. I’ve been so busy running after him that I haven’t had the time or energy to update this blog.

Not to mention, he’s been difficult to feed as well coz his upper teeth are coming out so his appetite has been pretty bad lately.  Sometimes I get frustrated and raise my voice at him, railing, ranting and sometimes even crying. I instantly feel a pang of regret though he doesn’t seem to realize what’s going on. He’s just a little baby after all. At those times, I feel like I’m the worst mummy in the world. Being a parent is just really tough. Being all isolated and having no one to talk to isn’t really helping either.

Leave a Reply

