2012

And so 2012 begins. I didn’t have any resolutions last year, nor the 10 years before that. I figured it was pretty pointless to have resolutions that I don’t work on fulfilling. Why set myself up for failure? I guess for someone who’s a total planner type, I don’t have life goals that stretch further than a few months. Then again, perhaps it is under the influence of J that I’m more laid back than before.

Thinking back on 2011, many things happened. I went back to work after more than 1 years haitus to be a full time mother. 7 months later, our family moved here to the US and start out little adventure together. I discovered that I’m a better chef than I gave myself credit for; that I’m growing to be like my mother; that I actually enjoy life as a stay at home mom; that I can enjoy running (in small doses).

2012 will be much of the same I think. We’ll watch our little boy grow and marvel at the joy he brings to our lives.

Leave a Reply

