Running and other changes

I’m proud to say that I am stilling jogging regularly, about two to three times a week for about 15-20 mins. Jogging is quite rewarding in that you can really see yourself improve after a short while. I can jog a lot further than when I started a couple of months ago and actually do it without any running. I just thought about how pathetic I was in school when we had to do the 2.4 km run and I would walk at least one third of the way and just barely squeak by with a pass.

It definitely lifts my mood on the days I go running and it seems to be good for my knee as well. Yes, I certainly feel age creeping into my bones. I have strange aches everywhere. I’m not even super concerned about my weight anymore since it seems to be under control at least. I don’t think I’m losing any but I’m not gaining either. So much for my short lived dream of being a skinny girl.

Sometimes in my idle time, I’m assailed by doubts of whether I’m living my full potential. Having little Calvin in my life brings to me a whole new perspective about living. When I worried about him being a normal healthy boy, it occurred to me how important it is to have good health. And learning to cook for him, the health nut in me became totally rejuvenated. I’m very happy to cook healthy food that my family actually enjoys. When I think about going back to work, one of the biggest drawbacks would be that I wouldn’t have the energy to cook as much anymore. I feel like such a changed person because of the little Calvin. In fact, I’m not sure I’ll even want to go back to a regular 9-5 job anymore. (The question of whether I can after so many years hiatus may make that a moot point to consider)

Leave a Reply

