Calvin’s Birthday Plans

It seems that Calvin is really looking forward to having a party. Even though he doesn’t know when his birthday is, recently, he’s been having lots of pretend plays of different types of parties with pretend birthday cakes and balloons and silly hats. So it looks like I won’t be able to get away with not having anything for him this year 😛 Though I always like to say that we don’t celebrate birthdays, I think it just boils down to me being really lazy about it >.< I do still remember enjoying birthday cake when we were young and even thinking that someone else’s McD’s birthday party was so cool. I guess it wouldn’t be right to deprive him of the little joy that is a birthday.
Still, I’m not going to do anything big like invite his friends over. I’ll probably bake a little cake for us and maybe blow up some balloons for him. Now the biggest problem is his present. Since someone found the box of Thomas toys in summer that I was saving for his birthday, I’ll have to think of something else. Maybe something simple…. I still think I’m buying way too many toys for him. Wonder if he’ll want a remote control car?

One Response to “Calvin’s Birthday Plans”

  1. e** Says:

    haha… yes he *does* have a lot of toys, i can confirm 🙂

    i remember enjoying my birthdays when i was really young (pre-7 years old i think). after that, i always felt a little awkward on birthdays, with all the attention on me…

Leave a Reply

