Fixing Mama

I’m having my usual bad ulcers in my mouth and even on my tongue. What’s more, my throat wasn’t feeling so good. When I told Calvin that I wasn’t feeling well, Calvin ran to me with his bucket.

Calvin: Doctor Calvin is here. (puts bucket at my chest)  Thump thump, thump thump

(pretends to take a wrench and fixing me) Ki-koo ki-koo. Are you all fixed?

Me: Oh Calvin, when people are sick. They need medicine.

Calvin: Here you go, mama. Ah (pretends to squirt stuff into my mouth). Mama, you are better now!

Leave a Reply

