Tired and grumpy & Scrapbook

Calvin: Mama, are you happy? (he asks that when I seem grumpy)
Me: I’m not angry with you, Calvin. I’m just grumpy and tired.
Calvin: I don’t like you to be grumpy and tired.
Me: Can I get a hug then. Hugs always make me feel better.
(Calvin comes over and gives me a hug)

Today, we also started his own book/ scrapbook out of a spiral notebook. He painted a dinosaur inside which I labelled, parts and all. I also made a little cutout of his hand just so I can remember how small his hand is. I hope we’ll add many more wonderful things inside.

Leave a Reply

