Sensory bin #4

Calvin 0313 (25)This is the fourth of our weekly sensory bin or project box as he calls it. It’s a bit tough to keep coming up with new ideas for the bin so I may update it less often soon. Granted I feel pretty motivated to keep at it since Calvin gets so excited about it. It really encourages him to do a lot of scooping and pouring that is good for his fine motor skills. I have yet to entice him to use the little bread tongs/ child chopstick to pick things up though.

This bin is basically just splits green peas from last week and a bag of small Pom poms. I was kinda running out of ideas so this actually has no real theme to it. Calvin quickly decided they were berries and started making berry juice dinner for all of us. Later, I made a little tree out of pipe cleaners and we pretended that the Pom poms were apples on the apple tree. So looks like maybe I should just do some simple additions every week instead of trying to do a complete overhaul. I have to say I’m becoming a lot more ‘crafty’ than I’ve ever been. Admitted I still feel like I have fat fingers that can’t get the paper to line up properly in origami, stitches that are not even, pictures that don’t look like what they are supposed to…..

20130331-080409.jpg

Tags:

2 Responses to “Sensory bin #4”

  1. » My first treasure basket e*toile Says:

    […] that I would be the kind of mum who would put together a treasure basket. But, partly inspired by my super-mom friend, and having learnt about them, I ended up doing it, albeit it later than my procrastinating self […]

  2. Accidental mum Says:

    […] that I would be the kind of mum who would put together a treasure basket. But, partly inspired by my super-mom friend, and having learnt about them, I ended up doing it, albeit it later than my procrastinating self […]

Leave a Reply

