PT Day 5

Today went surprisingly smooth, with only 1 miss when I was reading him a story. He managed to pee pee 5 times into the potty! In fact, I suspect he may be able to pee at will now. Right before bed time, I made him sit on the potty even though he did not indicate that he needed to use it. I thought it was a good habit but he actually cleared his bladder quickly after sitting on the potty. I have to say it is going smoother than I had hoped. After the fiasco where he refused to even sit on the potty and then reading about other people’s potty training woes, this is certainly miles better that I imagined. Well, I won’t speak too soon. I have yet to find out if he’s okay with passing motion into the potty…

Tags:

Leave a Reply

