The demanding sick emperor

Sick kids sure can be imperious and demanding, even in their most croaky voice. And my sick kid is also extremely 撒娇 (the English equivalent of this word just doesn’t have the same meaning – acting helpless, being affectionate, trying to get spoiled?). Like he’ll roll into my lap and loll around, refusing to let me be out of sight, demanding that I am by his side, easily frustrated but also extremely cute.

The best indicator that he is sick though is when he stops talking and lies down resting quietly. The sad, lethargic look does make me want to pamper him, so I brought him out for long walks in our stroller just to ease his boredom even though it was so hot. I had a good workout at least especially when Mr Emperor starts pointing his finger to tell me where to go.

Sickly boy lying quietly in his "tent"

Sickly boy lying quietly in his “tent”

Leave a Reply

