I Love America

Calvin declared that he loves America and he loves our house. More than once. Over a few days. And he insisted that we shouldn’t ever move away. I interpret that as he is very happy right now and does not want anything to change.

Today, he was asking me if we would bring our table if we move. I said we might if we are not moving far. He said we shouldn’t move too far. Then he said “Mama, let’s not move too far”. “How about Washington?” “Washington is good. I like the museums. I like the dinosaur museum the most” London and San Francisco were also part of Calvin’s approved list. When I asked him about Japan, he said he needs to see how it’s like first. That’s a pretty good answer

Leave a Reply

