Froggies!

Two of our biggest tadpoles have grown their back legs last week and two days ago, the first one sprouted its arms too and has very quickly turned into a little frog. I never thought I’d say it but the froggies are cute! I even kinda held one through a net when we had to move the grown up frogs into a new tank. Since the grown up frogs  found out they could climb up the wall of the container we kept the tadpoles in, they needed a new home.

At first, I put a cover lightly on top of that and when I came from my volunteer day, I found one little guy peeking out from under the lid. With some effort, he would have started exploring our apartment. So me and Calvin went off to buy a fish tank from the petstore conveniently located across our home and now the froggies have a new home!

Leave a Reply

